In Demon Slayer What Are The Ranks

What Are The Ranks In Demon Slayer?

Demon Slayer is a highly popular anime series that follows Tanjiro Kamado’s quest to avenge his family’s death and find a way to transform his sister Nezuko back into a human from a demon.

In Demon Slayer What Are The Ranks

Released in 2019, Demon Slayer has two seasons and one movie dedicated to Tanjiro’s journey.

In Demon Slayer what are the ranks?

There are 10 ranks in Demon Slayer and each of the Demon Slayer Corps members is assigned a rank.

The ranks from lowest to highest are as follows; Mizunoto, Mizunoe, Kanoto, Kanoe, Tsuchinoto, Tsuchinoe, Hinoto, Hinoe, Kinoto, and Kinoe.

How are demon slayers classified in ranks?

When a new member joins the Demon Slayer Corps, he is assigned the Mizunoto rank. In order to get to a higher rank, the demon slayer must successfully complete his missions at the rank he is in.

The higher the rank, the more difficult the missions. The goal of every member is to reach the top rank; Kinoe.

What happens after classification into ranks?

The rank is engraved on each demon slayer’s hands who has joined the Demon Slayer Corps organization. Every demon slayer can easily view their current rank by first using a password and then flexing their arms.

The demon slayer gets a uniform and then gets to choose a sword ore. The demon slayer also gets a talking bird.

What rank is Tanjiro in Demon Slayer?

what is the highest rank in demon slayer

In the Entertainment District arc, it is revealed that Tanjiro’s rank is Kanoe which is four ranks up from the lowest rank. It comes up in a conversation. After that, there is no direct mention as of yet. 

Which is the worst rank in Demon Slayer?

The worst rank is the lowest rank Mizunoto because members get meagre payments of 20,000 yen when compared to higher ranks.

The higher the rank, the higher the salary of demon slayers along with additional benefits.

Which is the best rank in Demon Slayer?

The best rank is the Kinoe rank but becoming a Hashira is even better. The Hashira get paid as much as they wish. Members are assigned a specific place that they need to constantly monitor but this can get challenging. As the missions become riskier and complex due to smarter demons, being a Hashira is no easy task.

Is Hashira a higher rank than Kinoe?

Yes, the Hashira is the highest rank although it is not explicitly mentioned. Demon slayers must prove that they are better than the others in Kinoe rank to become a Hashira.

What is the Hashira?

The Hashira consists of a group of strong fighters in the Demon Slayer Corps who are ranked just below the head of the corps.

Some of the Hashira are Gyui Tomioka, Kyojuro Rengoku, Gyomei Himejima, Obanai Iguro, Tengen Uzui, Shinobu Kocho, Muichiro Tokito, Mitsuri Kanroji, and Sanemi Shinazugawa.

How can someone become a Hashira?

You must be at the Kinoe rank before you can become a Hashira. After that, you can become a Hashira in two ways. The first way is to kill one of the Twelve Kizuki or Twelve Demon Moons.

The Twelve Demon Moons are the strongest demons who work for Muzan Kibutsuhi, the Demon king. The second way to become a Hashira is to kill 50 demons.  

Who is the leader of Hashira?

Kagaya Ubuyashiki is the leader of Hashira and he is highly respected by every member of the Demon Slayer Corps. He is the 97th leader of the Demon Slayer Corps and is known as ‘Oyakata-sama’ too.

what rank is tanjiro in demon slayer

He is blind but has foresight abilities just like the rest of his family. He is a calm and caring individual who respects every Hashira while remembering their names.

Who is the strongest demon slayer to ever exist?

Yoriichi Tsugikuni is undoubtedly among the most talented demon slayers and he is often ranked at the top. He was the only one that came really close to killing Muzan all by himself.

His excellence from his childhood followed through to adulthood making him the mightiest of them all till date. His power scared Muzan to such an extent that the demon avoided crossing paths with him ever again.

Who is the strongest Hashira?

Gyomei Himejima is the strongest Hashira. He is a Stone Hashira who found out about his strength in his childhood. He is also a master of breathing techniques and a Demon Slayer Mark which makes him the strongest among the Hashira.

Kokushibu admits that Gyomei is the best demon slayer he has encountered in the past 300 years. Inosuke and Tanjiro consider Gyomei the best demon slayer.

Who are the top 5 Hashira?

Gyomei Himejima is the best Hashira. Sanemi Shinazugawa, the Wind Hashira, comes next with his ruthless fighting skills and Wind Breathing techniques. Giyu Tomiona, the Water Hashira, has Water Breathing skills that rank him among the top.

Muichiro Tokito, the Mist Hashira has impressive potential and is among the toughest demon slayers currently. Mitsuri Kanroki, the Love Hashira, is known for her brutal strength.

Who are the Twelve Kizuki?

hashira demon slayer ranks

Twelve Kizuki are also known as the Twelve Demon Moons. They are as follows; Rui, Kokushibo, Kaigaku, Hantengu, Hairo, Gyukko, Akaza, Gyutaro, Kyogai, Nakime, Doma, Daki, Enmu, and Ubume.

How are the Twelve Kizuki ranked?

The Twelve Demon Moons are ranked based on their strength. The two major groups are Upper Ranks and Lower Ranks.

The Upper Ranks group has the strongest demons while the Lower Ranks group has weaker demons. Each has demons ranked from one to six with one being the strongest and six being the weakest.

In which order should I watch Demon Slayer?

You should first watch the Demon Slayer season 1 which has 26 episodes. After that, you can watch either the Demon Slayer: Mugen Train TV arc which has 7 episodes, or the Mugen Train movie.

Then lastly, you should watch Demon Slayer season 2 which is popularly known as the Entertainment District arc and has 11 episodes.

Is there a third season of Demon Slayer coming?

It has been confirmed that Demon Slayer season 3 will be released although the release date hasn’t been finalized. Fans will need to wait until late in 2022 or even 2023.

Also Read:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *